August 10, 2022

Cmocheat Sheets

Technology application website

How to delete your YouTube account or channel

3 min read

YouTube as a platform represents a bountiful useful resource for amusing, insightful, handy, and controversial information. That mentioned, when you commence adding to it with your individual films and eliminate your way, there might arrive a time when contacting it quits is the route of the very least resistance. If you consider it is time to kiss YouTube goodbye, here’s how to delete your YouTube account and channel.

Read much more: How to flip responses on or off on YouTube

THE Small Remedy

To delete your YouTube account, click Menu () > Settings > Sophisticated options > Delete channel. Enter your YouTube account qualifications, then select I want to permanently delete my information. Examine each containers and click Delete my information.


Vital SECTIONS

Can you delete your YouTube account?

If you would like to delete your total YouTube account, know that there is no going back. As Google owns YouTube, this solution involves deleting your full Google account. If you have been applying Google providers for a extensive time, this could signify dropping an unbelievable quantity of information like e-mails, passwords, messages, historical past, and far more.

If this is what you want, you should overview our in-depth Google account deletion walkthrough.

Can you delete your YouTube channel?

Deleting your whole YouTube channel is a diverse story. This is ordinarily what someone refers to when they say they want to delete their YouTube account.

Deleting your YouTube channel involves forever deleting all of your channel’s content. This involves past opinions, messages, playlists, historical past, and, of training course, video clips. This can all be done devoid of getting to shut your Google account.

How to delete your YouTube channel (desktop)

Go to the YouTube property site and simply click the Menu (icon in the top left.

open the menu on youtube with the three line button

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Scroll down and click on the cog-shaped Settings button.

enter youtube settings

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

In just Settings, click the Highly developed configurations tab at the bottom of the menu on the left.

locate and visit advanced settings in youtube

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

delete your channel button

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

You will be requested to indication in to confirm your channel deletion. This is a safeguarded approach and just one that can not be reversed. The moment you delete your account, there is no likely again.

Enter your password, then click Subsequent.

enter in your credentials

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

If you are certain you want to delete your channel, click the tab marked I want to permanently delete my articles. If you simply just want to hide your channel, you can click on the leading tab.

click on i want to permanently delete my content

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Click on the two vacant checkboxes to confirm your comprehending.

check both boxes

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Simply click Delete my content material to erase your YouTube channel from existence. This can not be undone.

click delete my content

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

How to delete your YouTube channel (Android and iOS)

status of account and channel deletion google mobile

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Google has removed the characteristic to delete your YouTube channel on the cellular application for Android and iOS. This is the present-day point out of the app, and we will update this short article if they come to a decision to bring that aspect back.


Read much more: How to see and crystal clear your YouTube historical past

FAQs

Is deleting a YouTube account and channel the identical detail?

No. Deleting your YouTube channel will not touch your Google account. Deleting your YouTube account is the identical point as deleting your Google account, and this will wipe out all of your information throughout Google’s a variety of companies.

How do you delete a YouTube account on a cell phone?

If you are referring to channel deletion, this is no longer attainable. You utilized to be ready to do so from in Configurations nevertheless, this characteristic has since been taken off. You need to delete your YouTube channel from a computer—or from your cellular browser in “Desktop Manner.”

cmocheatsheets.com © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.